Mumbai clinch their maiden Syed Mushtaq Ali title Sarfaraz Khan Tanush Kotian

Read on the app

Ajinkya Rahane led Mumbai defeated Himachal Pradesh by 3 wickets. In Mumbai’s win, Sarfraz scored 36 runs while Kotian took three wickets. Before that, Mumbai captain Rahane won the toss and decided to field. Rahane’s decision was proved by the bowlers. Mumbai’s bowlers took 6 wickets on Himachal’s score of 58 runs in 9.4 overs.

However, Akash Vashishta and Ekant Sen shared 60 runs to get their team out of trouble. Vashisht scored 25 runs in 22 balls, while Sen played an innings of 37 runs in 29 balls, so that Himachal scored 143/8 runs in 20 overs. Spinner Tanush Kotian (3/15) and medium fast bowler Mohit Awasthi (3/21) have bowled poorly.

In response, Yashasvi Jaiswal played 37 runs on 28 balls and Mumbai won the match by 3 wickets. ममषयय ककयय हुएक हुए, ससजजर खननन ने फॉ भीदिखययकि कि वह फॉभीभीमैट कि फॉ कोपहैं में टीम को कोपर अपनी हैं. With an unbeaten performance of 36 runs on 31 balls, he won the first title with three balls left for his team.

Earlier, Mumbai defeated Vidarbha by five wickets on Thursday thanks to Shreyas Ayyar’s aggressive innings of 73 runs off 44 balls and entered the final of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy. At the same time, with the help of Sumit Verma’s half-century and Rishi Dhawan’s three wickets, Himachal Pradesh defeated Punjab by 13 runs to enter the final of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.