T20 World Cup: West Indies removes Shimron Hetymer and includes Shamarh Brooks for replacement

Image Source: GETTY
Shamarh Brooks and Shimron Hetmyer


  • West Indies removed Hetmyer from the team
  • Shamrah Brooks joined the squad
  • The West Indies will play in the first round of the World Cup

T20 World Cup: West Indies cricket mein sab kuch sahi nahin chal raha hai अवर आसका अध्य अक बार फिर से शर्ण को मिला है. विदिन्ज क्रिकेट बोर्ड ने बाडा कादम अच्चाते है गुदार क्रिकेटर आवर बैब्टाक बत्ष्ट्र Shimron Hetmyer को एक से से से से स्कुड के T20 World Cup Hetmyer has been replaced by Shamrah Brooks in the team. Cricket West Indies (CWI) informed the ICC that Brooks will be part of the West Indies squad instead of Hetmyer for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia.

According to the West Indies Cricket Board, Hetmyer was supposed to fly to Australia but he did not catch the flight at the right time and after that the decision was taken to expel him. According to the board, Hetmyer had to fly with the rest of the players on the first day of October, but he refused to fly for personal reasons, so he arranged for another flight. But on the 3rd of the day, the airport didn’t reach the scheduled time.

Hetmayer को पहले ही किया गाया था अगाह

According to the board, Hetmyer was told on October 1 that if he didn’t fly on the third day, he would be kicked out of the World Cup squad.

It is important to note that before the World Cup, the West Indies team will play a two-match T20 series against Australia from October 5. After that, the team will take part in the first round of the World Cup. West Indies will have to win the first round group matches to qualify for the Super 12 stage.

West Indies Squad:

Nicholas Pooran (कप्तान), Rowman Powell (उप-कप्तान), शमरह ब्रूक्स, Yannick Kairia, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Holder, Akeel Hosein, Aljari Joseph, Brandon Kings, Evin Lewis, Kyle Meyers, Obed McCoy, Ramon Reefer, Odion Smith

Super 12 will compete in round 1

They said that before the Super 12 stage in the T20 World Cup, round 1 matches will be played between eight teams. These eight teams are in two groups. Both groups will qualify for the Super 12 Super 12. Here in Group A, the teams of Namibia, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates and the Netherlands will play, while in Group B, Ireland, Scotland, West Indies and Zimbabwe will compete.

  • Group A: Namibia, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates and the Netherlands
  • Group B: आयर्लाडन, सकॉत्लाड, वेस्टिन्दीज अवर जिंबावे

super 12th stage:

  • group 1: Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Group A is the winner and Group B is the winner
  • group 2: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Group A winner and Group B winner

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.